Phone: (734) 429-4907 Hours: M-F 8:30am-5pm

One of America's Best Places to Live, Work and Play


Saline Parks Commission

The Parks Commission operates, constructs, maintains and plans a system of public parks and playgrounds. The Parks Commission meets on the third Tuesday of every month (except December when it meets the second Tuesday), at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall. The Parks Commission consists of nine members/two year terms.

 Parks Commission Group Image

2017 Parks Commission Members 

  • Neil Moorman, Chairperson
  • Jason Sheilds, Vice Chair
  • Matt Cheney
  • Christopher Elenbaas
  • Karin Haynes
  • Scott Spooner
  • Jim Peters
  • Vacancy
  • Carla Scruggs, Staff Liaison
  • Jody Roberts, Recording Secretary 734-429-3502 ext. 2505

Heidi McClelland, City Council Representative


Green Thumb Award

The annual Green Thumb Award program is in bloom!  The Green Thumb Award is designed to recognize those residents, businesses and organizations in the City of Saline that have taken the extra effort to make the community and their property more attractive for all to enjoy.

Nominations will be accepted June 1 – July 31, 2017. Anyone may make a nomination but the nominee’s property must be within Saline city limits. 

Nomination forms are available at City Hall or the Rec Center or online.    Nomination forms will be accepted at City Hall or Saline Rec Center; by Fax to: (734) 429-5208; mail to 1866 Woodland Drive, Saline, MI 48176, Attn: Green Thumb Award, or email to: 

Contact Jody Roberts at Saline Rec Center, 429-3502 x 2505,