Phone: (734) 429-4907 Hours: M-F 8:30am-5pm

One of America's Best Places to Live, Work and Play


Special Projects Commission

Nine members, one year appointments by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council.  Composed of two members of the Historic District Commission, two members of the Parks Commission, two members of the economic development units (EDC, TIFA, LDFA), one member of the Environmental Commission, the Mayor, and the member of the City Council serving on the Planning Commission.  Reviews tax abatement applications, may recommend to the City Council the designation of Areas of Special Concern, may assist in coordinating the efforts of city commissions to ensure the unity of purpose as well as economy of effort, and works on all other special projects assigned to it by the Mayor and City Council.  Meets a minimum of twice a year and as needed - four times a year on average.

Board Members

  • Alicia Barnes
  • Christopher Elenbaas
  • Dean Girbach
  • David Guenther
  • Brian Marl
  • Kathy Corfman, Staff Liaison
  • Terri Sibio-Koenig
  • Elizabeth Hillgren
  • Christopher Elenbaas
  • Chastity Gray, Recording Secretary